i shuai dot org


existing members: login | new visitors: register

Monday, April 11, 2005

Messenger Plus Security Alert

Filed under: General - Shuai @ 7:55 pm

DO NOT DOWNLOAD MESSENGER PLUS AT THIS MOMENT.

I have posted a message on their message boards. Message follows.

Thanks for looking at this post. Please see:
http://forums.maddoktor2.com/index.php?showtopic=505
for more details.

Messenger Plus! includes LOP.COM (Live Online Portal) that is part of C2Media. LOP.COM owns this IP and more:
66.220.17.175
“On the outside and the standard whois shows really nothing but it is the IP that gives them away. msgplus.net:66.220.17.175, This is one of the NetRanges for C2Media aka lop.com.”

Also, it installs Ad Intelligence.

I suggest that Messenger Plus takes out the spyware sponsors and puts in non-spyware sponsors. Spyware (especially lop.com) does a lot of unrecoverable damage to the computer. Uninstallation WILL NOT REVERT IT BACK.

(I’m under the name Ian Bunnell)
http://www.msghelp.net/showthread.php?tid=42558 is where I have posted the post.

If you have no idea what this is, do not download it anyhow.

1 Comment »

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://shuaibao.blogsome.com/2005/04/11/messenger-plus-security-alert/trackback/

  1. http://kiddent.com/bbs/messages/16474.html complimentwhosewondered

    Comment by sliced — Thursday, February 9, 2006 @ 3:12 am

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment!

Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>


Get free blog up and running in minutes with Blogsome | Theme designs available here